Fave Makeup Tutorials!

This blog is a little bit different, I wanted to recommend a few of my favourite Makeup Tutorials that I think are super helpful.

This first tutorial shows you the many ways you can use your Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge.

These sponges are so versatile I love how I can use the different angles for my foundation, under eye concealer, blush, highlight and loose powder.

 

Miracle-Sponge-Image-Text
Β Β  Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge $19.99

 

To clean my sponge, I use the BH Cosmetics Brush Cleaner! It’s quick and effective while disinfecting my sponge so it’s always hygienic.

 

 

brushes_studiopromakeupbrushcleaner_closed_960x960
BH Cosmetics Studio Pro Brush Cleaner $16.89 (on Sale NOW)

 

This next tutorial teaches you some great tips for building an epic smoky eye while showing off one of the many looks you can create with the awesome BH Cosmetics Dark Rose Palette! I love this palette, it is such great value as you not only get an eyeshadow and blush palette but you also get a black liquid eyeliner!

 

1131_1.jpg
BH Cosmetics Dark Rose Palette only $21.25 on Sale NOW

I always use my BH Cosmetics Eye Essential 7 Piece Brush Set for all my eye looks, it literally has everything you need all in one set!

Eye_Essential_Brush_List__57266.1467780480.330.500
BH Cosmetics Eye Essential Brush Set $25

 

The final tutorial I wanted to share with you guys is from the QUEEN herself, Shaaanxo, showing us how to make the most of her amazing palette she made with BH Cosmetics!

 

shaaanxo_open_centered_palette_no_shadow_960x960_72dpi
BH Cosmetics Shaaanxo Palette $44.95

This BH Cosmetics Lip Brush is the perfect accompaniment to Shaaanxo’s palette as her lip colours come in a pan.

Lip_Liner_Brush__22388.1453694764.1280.1280
BH Cosmetics Lip Brush $14.63

 

And to prep your lips for the best results, I swear by Antipodes lip balms! They smell amazing, are organic so no nasty chemicals and they are so healing for your lips.

ORGANIC-LIP-BALM_FRONT-WITH-LID_2014
Antipodes Organic Lime Leaf & Cocoa Butter Lip Balm $15.20Β 

I hope you enjoyed these tutorials as much as I do!
Let me know your favourite Youtubers in the comments πŸ™‚

Keep being you!

Megan xo

 

Megan is the CEO of Maverick Cosmetica.
Maverick is a New Zealand online makeup storeΒ out of Megan’s home in the beautiful Kāpiti Coast.
All orders $50+ receive FREE shipping NZ wide xx

Leave a Reply

